GERMAN-ENGLISH INFANT DAYCARE & GERMAN-ENGLISH KINDERGARTEN

AUFGEPASST e.V. – Bilingual Childcare in Berlin

An educational environment during your child’s early years plays a crucial role in your child’s development and can in fact make a decisive difference for your child’s entire life. Our Infant Daycare and Kindergarten strive to support your parental role, and provide an all-encompassing education that facilitates the development of your child’s many abilities.

Your child will readily accept new knowledge when he or she, with the educator’s support, feels free to experiment. Our child care system is designed to foster and protect your child’s creativity and curiosity, thereby allowing him or her to acquire a distinct sense of responsibility and self-confidence.

Bilingual Care

In our childcare program, there are no “English lessons” – on the contrary we encourage the early acquisition of a foreign language, i.e. the english language is separated completely from the german language and is practiced in everyday activities. Foreign-language abilities are not presupposed. Our aim is to facilitate the children’s comfort with the melodies of another language in a playful way. All educators are native speakers of either german or english.

Meals

Breakfast, as well as an afternoon snack are to be provided by the parents. Drinks such as water, cocoa, tea etc. and fruit are readily available to your child. A freshly-prepared and delivered lunch is served to the children everyday. The menu includes fewer meat dishes, and more dairy products, fish, cereals and plenty of fresh vegetables. Fruit yogurt, thick fruitmilk and cakes are also served. No preservatives, artificial sweeteners or coloring agents are used.

Holidays and team training days

Both kindergartens are closed for two weeks in the summer and two weeks in the winter (around Christmas and new year). Additionally we organise training days for the teams, on which the kitas are closed. Those days are always announced far in advance.

DEUTSCH-ENGLISCHE KLEINKINDBETREUUNG & DEUTSCH-ENGLISCHER KINDERGARTEN

AUFGEPASST e.V. – Zweisprachige Kinderbetreuung in Berlin

Die Erziehung in einer frühkindlichen Einrichtung spielt eine entscheidende Rolle im Leben Ihres Kindes und kann ausschlaggebend für sein ganzes Leben sein. Daher soll die Erziehung in unserer Kleinkindbetreuung oder in unserem Kindergarten in Berlin Ihr Elternhaus unterstützen und eine umfassende Bildung möglichst vieler Fähigkeiten Ihres Kindes ermöglichen.

Ihr Kind nimmt an Wissen und Fähigkeiten zu, wenn es – unterstützt von Erzieherinnen – experimentieren und ausprobieren kann. Unsere Kinderbetreuung soll ein Ort sein, an dem es seine Kreativität und Neugier entwickeln und bewahren sowie Selbst- und Verantwortungsbewusstsein erwerben kann.

Bilinguale Betreuung

In den bilingualen Gruppen unserer Einrichtungen wird kein “Englischunterricht” erteilt, vielmehr möchten wir den frühen Erwerb einer Fremdsprache fördern, indem die englische Sprache gleichberechtigt neben die deutsche Sprache gestellt und im Alltag praktiziert wird. Fremdsprachige Grundfähigkeiten werden nicht vorausgesetzt. Unser Ziel ist es, den Kindern die jeweils andere Sprachmelodie spielerisch zu vermitteln. Alle Erzieherinnen sind Muttersprachler Deutsch bzw. Englisch.

Verpflegung

Das Frühstück sowie einen Nachmittagsimbiss geben Sie Ihrem Kind täglich mit in die Einrichtung. Getränke (Wasser, Tee, Kakao etc.) und Obst halten wir für die Kinder ständig bereit. Das Mittagessen wird jeden Tag frisch zubereitet und angeliefert. Die Küche kocht speziell für den Bedarf von Kindern. Der Speiseplan hängt für die Eltern gut sichtbar in den Einrichtungen aus.

Ferien und Mitarbeiter-Fortbildungen

Die Einrichtungen schließen zwei Wochen in den Sommerferien sowie zwischen Weihnachten und Neujahr. Aufgrund von Mitarbeiter-Fortbildungen schließen die Einrichtungen an einzelnen Tagen im Jahr, die den Eltern rechtzeitig angekündigt werden.

Freundliche Partnerschaften aus unserer Umgebung